Carrying On

In a recent interview, I was asked “do you feel like you’re banging your head against the wall when others can’t see what you can?” I answered:

“Yes and No. Sometimes I am very impatient with people and it is never a nice place to be in…But ultimately, this because I am an idealist. And, of course, it is human solidarity that saves me from this despair…”
(For full answer: streetvoiceuk.wordpress.com)

This conflict / tension between the personal and political / collective and individual is what this song is all about. The idea was to try to capture / express / represent the kaleidoscopic, invariably contradictory, emotions, thoughts and senses that sometimes feel imprisoned in my brain – bursting to get out and so overwhelming. The jumpy, fragmented and surreal images not only aims to explore the uncertain self but also tries to give people a glimpse in to the mind of a person with Narcolepsy.


 Music, Artwork and Lyrics by iRate
FEMINIST ELECTRONIC MUSICIAN
irateirate.com
soundcloud.com/irate-doran
www.facebook.com/iRateiRate
twitter.com/iRateiRate
