Grateful

I used to have many dangerous dreams,
to achieve.
If I worked hard enough,
I will overcome.
I used to look up to the sky,
open wide think I could fly…
But now with feet scraping on the ground,
I look down.
And door after door after door closing.
I know my place. I’m grateful.

So thank you for my tiredness,
and thank you for my pain.
Let’s keep this weary world dragging on.
And what’s more, thank God it isn’t worse!
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

You can be what you want to be;
if you look inside yourself it will happen.
What crap they tell young children,
to hide what has been decided!
The truth is a few make it and most don’t.
And why do you think you’re the exception?
You should know your place. You should be grateful!

So thank you for my tiredness,
and thank you for my pain.
Let’s keep this weary world dragging on.
And what’s more, thank God it isn’t worse!
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

*Click here to listen to music and watch the video*


Lyrics by iRate
ACTIVIST. MUSICIAN. WRITER.
iRate Board – iRate Images – iRate Music – iRate Networking – iRate Space – iRate Tumblr  – iRate TV – iRate Twitter


One thought on “Grateful

  1. Pingback: Grateful | iRate

Comments are closed.